fightgiga.blogg.se

Msi Afterburner Alternatives For Mac


  1. Msi Afterburner Install
  2. Msi Afterburner Alternatives For Macbook
  3. Msi Afterburner Alternative Nvidia
Msi

Apr 20, 2015 - The thing is: temps to indicate the OC was successful but is there a app similar to GPUZ I can use to verify the GPU's clocks under OSX? MSI Afterburner 4.5.0 is the world’s most recognized and widely used graphics card overclocking software which gives you full control of your graphics cards. It also provides an incredibly detailed overview of your hardware and comes with some additional features such as customizing fan profiles, benchmarking and video recording.

I'm pretty sure I managed to OC my 6970M from 680/900 to 750/1050 I used MSI Afterburner to save the modified bios then used ATIFlash 274 to flash the card (version 284 wouldn't do the trick). Before doing all that I replaced the thermal paste with MX-4 and got better thermal pads on the memory chips + thermal pads on the adjacent MOSFETS as well. Also used thermal pads to stick a couple copper shins on the back of the card - not sure if it helps but I had those shins to spare so And I have Macs Fan Control on OSX to take care of the temps - past 50C on the GPU and the fan starts to go faster. Guatemaladigital.com: industrial-cartuchos-de-filtro. So far managed to keep temps between 50C-65C.

The thing is: temps to indicate the OC was successful but is there a app similar to GPUZ I can use to verify the GPU's clocks under OSX? And I couldn't change the voltage at all, does it means I missed something or this particular card doesn't allow voltage mods? Here's the modded bios I used if anyone's interested (you'll have to change the extension to 'rom' - no quotes).

Msi Afterburner Install

Msi Afterburner Alternatives For Mac

Msi Afterburner Alternatives For Macbook

I'm pretty sure I managed to OC my 6970M from 680/900 to 750/1050 I used MSI Afterburner to save the modified bios then used ATIFlash 274 to flash the card (version 284 wouldn't do the trick). Before doing all that I replaced the thermal paste with MX-4 and got better thermal pads on the memory chips + thermal pads on the adjacent MOSFETS as well.

Also used thermal pads to stick a couple copper shins on the back of the card - not sure if it helps but I had those shins to spare so And I have Macs Fan Control on OSX to take care of the temps - past 50C on the GPU and the fan starts to go faster. So far managed to keep temps between 50C-65C. The thing is: temps to indicate the OC was successful but is there a app similar to GPUZ I can use to verify the GPU's clocks under OSX? And I couldn't change the voltage at all, does it means I missed something or this particular card doesn't allow voltage mods? Here's the modded bios I used if anyone's interested (you'll have to change the extension to 'rom' - no quotes). Click to expand.Thanks for the reply I OCed under MSI Afterburner then used GPUZ to dump the bios and ATIFlash to flash the card.

I use MacFansControl under OSX and it shows higher temps so I assumed it went ok. Then I tried something different just for kicks: underclock it to see what happens. And after that I only managed to get back to stock clocks, unable to OC again - ATIFlash says 'VBIOS already installed' Bummer Also it seems the vCore is locked, is it possible to change it on this card? The idea is to OC and undervolt slightly.

Msi Afterburner Alternative Nvidia

Read somewhere else this might keep temps at bay. Thanks for the reply I OCed under MSI Afterburner then used GPUZ to dump the bios and ATIFlash to flash the card. I use MacFansControl under OSX and it shows higher temps so I assumed it went ok. Then I tried something different just for kicks: underclock it to see what happens. And after that I only managed to get back to stock clocks, unable to OC again - ATIFlash says 'VBIOS already installed' Bummer Also it seems the vCore is locked, is it possible to change it on this card? The idea is to OC and undervolt slightly.